检索现有专利、商标和外观设计的数据库可以帮助确定您开发的产品是否具备新颖性,然后可对新颖产品进行注册。 如果想要注册的权利已经存在,在申请知识产权之前进行全面的检索可以避免浪费时间和金钱。

检索还可以明确是否存在侵犯他人既有知识产权的风险。根据侵权检索(通常也称为“自由实施”检索)的结果,我们可以就您是否能够在特定国家/地区利用知识产权提供建议。

Adams Pluck 可以在以下类型的知识产权检索中提供协助:

  • 专利新颖性检索 – 有助于确定您的发明是否可能获得专利;
  • 商标和外观设计可注册性检索 – 有助于确定您的商标或产品外观设计是否可能注册;
  • 专利、外观设计和商标侵权检索 – 有助于确定如果您在特定国家/地区将商标、发明或产品外观设计商业化,是否可能侵犯现有的知识产权;
  • 无效性检索 – 有助于查找可用于使现有知识产权注册失效的在先技术。
返回服务范围
联系我们

Searching databases of existing patents, trademarks and designs can help determine whether you have developed something new, which is then able to be registered. Having a comprehensive search carried out prior to applying for an IP right can avoid wasting time and money if the right already exists.

Searching can also identify if you are infringing the existing intellectual property rights of others.  Based on the findings of the infringement search (also commonly referred to as a “Freedom to Operate” search), we can advise on your freedom to exploit the IP right in a particular country.

Adams Pluck can assist with the following types of IP searching:

  • Patent Novelty Searches – useful in establishing whether your invention is likely to be patentable;
  • Trade Mark and Design Registrability Searches – useful in establishing whether your mark or product design is likely to be registrable;
  • Patent, Design and Trade Mark Infringement Searches – useful to establish whether you are you likely to be infringing an existing IP right if you commercialise your mark, invention or product design in a particular country;
  • Invalidation Searches – useful in locating prior art that may be used to invalidate an existing IP registration.
David Adamthwaite
David Adamthwaite
Brian Elkington
Brian Elkington
Malcolm Engel
Malcolm Engel
Linda Katnic
Linda Katnic
Mark O'Mally
Mark O'Mally
Phillip Pluck
Phillip Pluck
Lorne Wood-Roe
Lorne Wood-Roe
Back to Services
Contact Us